Which countries are currently under embargo by the U.S.?

To get more information on this list of embargoed countries, please check the U.S. State Department’s website.

The following countries are currently under full or partial embargo by the U.S.:

  • Afghanistan
  • Belarus
  • Burma
  • Central African Republic
  • China (PR)
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Haiti
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Russia
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Venezuela
  • Zimbabwe

(Current as of June 2017)

dual preferred ship logo


We have more than 25 years of experience supporting small and medium businesses with their shipping needs. As the oldest authorized reseller of DHL Express, we are international shipping experts. In addition to our international import and export services, we offer heavy air freight, domestic USPS services, and domestic trucking services.